Release 2.1

Rating:        Based on 14 ratings
Reviewed:  14 reviews
Downloads: 2689
Change Set: 76094
Released: Apr 24, 2016
Updated: Apr 24, 2016 by ErikEJ
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Downloads

Example TestSqlCeLib.zip
example, 19K, uploaded Apr 4, 2012 - 2047 downloads
Application SqlCeBulkCopy.2.1.6.12.zip
application, 57K, uploaded Apr 24, 2016 - 642 downloads

Release Notes

ErikEJ.SqlCe.dll is for .NET desktop with SQL Server Compact 3.5 SP2

ErikEJ.SqlCe40.dll is for .NET desktop with SQL Server Compact 4.0

The zip file also contains 2 libraries for .NET Compact Framework:
ErikEJ.SqlCe.NetCF.dll: Requires .NET Compact Framework 3.5 and SQL Server Compact 3.5 SP2

ErikEJ.SqlCe31.NetCF20.dll: Requires .NET Compact Framework 2.0 and SQL Server Compact 3.1 (SQL Server 2005 Compact Edition)

(See sample download for .NET CF usage)

Reviews for this release

     
This is excellent. We saw big improvements in our SQLCe performance after switching to this. Thank you Erik, for putting this together and sharing it with others.
by ajphall on Feb 13, 2016 at 6:45 PM
     
Thank you so much! The library came just to help with system perfomance!!!
by eltoncostabr on Feb 1, 2016 at 4:10 PM
     
"My senary is Visual Studio 2005" What is a "senary"? Is it a seminary for canaries, or...???
by BClayShannon on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:19 PM
     
Works ok, straightforward integration, IEnumerable support ! small issue about NotifyAfter Copy but doesn't affect functionality, (already fixed with author ) Good performance, what I was looking for. thanks,
by alfredohv on Jun 22, 2013 at 11:00 AM
     
I'm using this version with vs 2005 and windows ce 6.0. I got error: Could not load type 'ErikEJ.SqlCe.SqlCeBulkCopy' from assembly 'ErikEJ.SqlCe.NetCF, Version=2.1.5.1, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'. DLL: ErikEJ.SqlCe.NetCF (2.1.6.1) Can you help me?
by prr_net on May 7, 2013 at 4:56 PM
     
Excellent, even better than the SQLBulkCopy for SQLExpress and SQLServer as they do not support using IENumerables.
by DabblerNL on Mar 30, 2013 at 4:04 PM
     
Working well for my purposes. I did a small blog post about this, might find it amusing- http://www.bradymoritz.com/sql-ce-compact-edition-still-slow-after-all-these-years
by boomhauer on Aug 19, 2012 at 1:49 AM
     
A wonderful, simple library that does what it promises: fast inserting of database. Excellent as a companion to Entity Framework when doing bulk inserts.
by ErikSchierboom on May 2, 2012 at 2:40 PM
     
I'm using this for a project and it delivers exactly what it says it delivers. Its super fast and easy to use. What more can you ask from an API. Thank you!
by RichDef on Jan 11, 2012 at 8:30 PM
     
I tried to use this library for my Window Mobile app but it doesn't work
by hunguyen75 on Dec 15, 2011 at 4:04 PM
     
Small, simple, fast.
by jlongenderfer on Dec 12, 2011 at 7:24 PM
     
I found this project after having the need to improve the performance of importing thousands of records into a SQL CE database (while avoiding Entity Framework). It is pretty smooth; with only 3 lines of code I was able to import huge collections into SQL CE with little effort on my part. Thank you!
by Deathspike on Nov 17, 2011 at 3:09 PM
     
Installed the library and used the methods for a project. I am trying to improve the insert performance on a 400,000 records with 11 fields and a primary key. The insert time was 3 times faster that using a reader and insert commands.
by RobertNeal on Sep 30, 2011 at 2:37 PM
     
Hello, I need insert 2.000.000 rows from txt file in my compact database. My senary is Visual Studio 2005, compact framework 2.0 and sql mobile 3.0. Is Your dll compactible with my project? I need use only CF 2.0 and SQL 3.0 becouse i use in my project others dll. Thanks Best regards
by isacdl on May 15, 2013 at 2:17 AM